top of page

Partner schools

North East SCITT (formerly Shotton Hall SCITT) is led by The Academy at Shotton Hall in partnership with many other education providers across the North East as part of the North East Learning Trust Teaching School Hub.


The schools listed below are an example of host teaching placements and our unique programme of mini placements. 

County Durham & Darlington

  • Biddick Academy

  • Barnwell Academy

  • Blue Coat CE Junior School

  • Broom Cottages Primary & Nursery School

  • Browney Academy

  • Burnside Primary Academy

  • Cestria Primary School

  • Consett Academy

  • Durham Johnston School

  • Easington Academy

  • Easington Church of England Primary School

  • Easington Lane Primary School

  • Esh CofE Primary

  • Fatfield Academy

  • Ferryhill School

  • Framwellgate School

  • Gillas Lane Primary Academy

  • Hermitage Academy

  • Hetton Lyons Primary School

  • Holley Park Academy

  • Howletch Lane Primary School

  • Kepier Academy

  • King James I Academy

  • Lambton Primary School

  • Lord Lawson of Breamish Academy

  • Marlborough Primary School

  • Mowden Infant School

  • Mowden Junior School

  • Newbottle Primary Academy

  • Our Lady of Lourdes RCVA Primary School

  • Oxclose Community Academy

  • Parkside Academy

  • Polam Hall School

  • Red Rose Primary School

  • Sacriston Academy

  • St Andrew's Primary School

  • St Bede's RCPrimary School

  • St Cuthbert's Primary School

  • St Mary's Catholic Primary School

  • Teesdale School & Sixth Form

  • The Academy at Shotton Hall

  • Wellfield School


  • Ashington Academy

  • Bedlington Academy

  • The Duchess's Community High School


  • Hart Primary School

  • Ian Ramsey Church of England Academy

  • Ingleby Manor School

  • Macmillan Academy

  • Northfield School and Sports College

  • St Peter's Elwick Primary School

  • The Kings Academy

  • Ward Jackson CofE Primary

  • Wynyard Church of England Primary School


Tyne and Wear

  • Benfield School

  • Bill Quay Primary School

  • Boldon School

  • Castle View Enterprise Academy

  • Corpus Christi Catholic Primary School

  • Diamond Hall Junior Academy

  • Dubmire Primary Academy

  • East Herrington Primary Academy

  • Emmanuel College

  • Farringdon Community Academy

  • Farringdon Primary Academy

  • Kingsmeadow Community School

  • New Penshaw Academy

  • Plains Farm Academy

  • Red House Academy

  • Southmoor Academy

  • St Aidan's Catholic Academy

  • Thornhill Academy

  • Walker Riverside Academy

  • Whickham School

The buzz you get after teaching
your first lesson
is amazing. 

bottom of page